Product innovations
for the retail market

Recognising product trends early, then quickly bringing suitable products to market and the consumer with extensive coverage: that is our strength. As such, we are constantly looking for new trends all over the world, continuously developing new products and expanding our family of brands. We are expanding our advertising and distribution activities and developing new retail partnerships – both nationally and internationally.

Do-it-yourself products in the retail market

Our focus is on food products for people and animals that create joy, are fun, awaken emotions and encourage creativity. Consumers have an increasing need to create something that is their own, and manage their home and family lives in a way that makes them feel secure and comfortable – as the do-it-yourself movement so clearly shows. You could sum up the approach as “making instead of buying; producing instead of consuming.”

Awakening and satisfying needs

With Dekoback on the shelves and in the shopping baskets, trade distributors and retailers can offer their customers products that meet these needs. The Decocino brand brings together all of Dekoback’s bakery decorating products, while Cabioke offers organic bakery decorating products, while greeting treats and presents add a touch of individuality to the pet supplies market.

These are Dekoback’s brands:

            

Family ties

About us

The history of Dekoback started in 2009 with a child’s birthday party. Today, Dekoback is a business with 100 employees and 30,000 sales outlets worldwide.

Our product range encompasses around 150 products, and we work with over 500 distribution partners, both domestically and internationally. In 2016, we sold around 14 million items. We currently operate in Switzerland, Denmark, and Finland, with expansion into further European countries and beyond is continuing…  read more

 

 

established business
with start-up attitude

Careers with Dekoback

Initially, the only employees at Dekoback, apart from the three founders, were their spouses, a mother-in-law and a sister. Those days are over. What has remained is that Dekoback is a family business, working side-by-side to achieve success and progress.

It goes without saying that, as Dekoback has grown, so has its workforce. Today, we offer students, graduates, specialists and regular workers an interesting place to work with an attractive benefits package … read more

Produkttrends früh erkennen und passende Artikel schnell und flächendeckend in die Märkte und zum Verbraucher bringen. Das ist unsere Stärke. Dafür sind wir weltweit auf der Suche nach neuen Trends. Wir entwickeln laufend neue Produkte und erweitern unsere Markenfamilie. Wir bauen unsere Werbe- und Vertriebsaktivitäten aus und gewinnen neue Handelspartner dazu – national und international.

Do-it-yourself-Produkte fürs Marktregal

Im Fokus stehen Food-Produkte für Mensch und Tier, die Freude bereiten, Spaß machen, Emotionen wecken und Raum für Kreativität schaffen. Verbraucher haben ein wachsendes Bedürfnis danach, etwas Eigenes zu schaffen und die Wohlfühlzone Heim und Familie nach ihrem Geschmack schön zu gestalten, wie die Do-it-yourself-Bewegung deutlich zeigt. Machen statt kaufen, produzieren statt konsumieren – so könnte man den Zeitgeist plakativ überschreiben.

Bedürfnisse wecken und stillen

Mit Dekoback im Regal und Warenkorb bietet der Fach- und Einzelhandel seinen Kunden Produkte, die auf diese Bedürfnisse passen. Unter der Marke Decocino sind alle Backdekor-Produkte von Dekoback vereint. Cabioke bietet Backdekor-Produkte in Bio-Qualität. Grußkarten und Mitbringsel bringen Individualität in den Haustierbedarf.

Dies sind die Dekoback Marken:

                

Familienbande

Über uns

Begonnen hat die Dekoback Firmengeschichte im Jahre 2009 bei einem Kindergeburtstag. Heute ist Dekoback ein Unternehmen mit knapp 100 Mitarbeitern und rund 30.000 Verkaufsstellen weltweit.

Das Sortiment umfasst circa 150 Produkte. Wir arbeiten mit über 500 Vertriebspartnern im In- und Ausland zusammen. 2016 wurden rund 14 Mio Artikel verkauft. Derzeit sind wir unter anderem in Deutschland, Österreich, in der Schweiz, in Dänemark und in Finnland aktiv. Die Expansion ins europäische und außereuropäische Ausland wird weiter vorangetrieben. … weiterlesen

 

 

Etabliertes Familienunternehmen
mit Start-up-Qualitäten

Karriere bei Dekoback

Anfangs arbeiteten bei Dekoback neben den drei Gründern nur die Ehefrauen, eine Schwiegermutter und eine Schwester im Unternehmen mit. Diese Zeiten sind vorbei. Geblieben ist: Dekoback ist ein Familienunternehmen. Seite an Seite arbeiten wir alle gemeinsam an unserem Erfolg und bewegen uns vorwärts.

Selbstredend, dass mit der Entwicklung von Dekoback auch die Belegschaft gewachsen ist. Heute bieten wir Akademikern, Absolventen, Fachkräften und gewerblichen Mitarbeitern einen interessanten Arbeitsplatz mit attraktiven Rahmenbedingungen. … weiterlesen